Surprising! Student did final year in labour room

Published on by Salaam Rasak O

Surprising! Student did final year in labour room

Nayzia Thomas, a sophomore at Johnson County Community College, Missouri, United States, tweeted a photo that her mother snapped of her finishing up her final exam on December 11 while in the labour room at the hospital. Thomas said she wanted to be done with the semester before the birth of her son, Anthony Johnson, who arrived about 12 hours later on December 12.

“It wasn’t due until the end of the week,” she told Yahoo! Lifestyle of her final exam. “But my goal was to try to have everything done before. I thought before all this gets crazy, let me hurry up and finish this final exam. “School is so important to me. I didn’t want pregnancy to be in the way. That’s what people expect. You’re a teen mom, you’re a young mother. That’s why my mom took that picture.”

Thomas said that despite the extra hardship that comes with pregnancy, she finished the semester with a 3.5 GPA. “It shows I follow through,” she said.

Source: Duta

Published on Event, News

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:

Comment on this post