Man Utd boss Mourinho hails 'important' Fellaini

Published on by Olayiwola Ola-Stanislaw

Man Utd boss Mourinho hails 'important' Fellaini

Manchester United boss Jose Mourinho has hailed his midfielder Marouane Fellaini for his goalscoring performance in the 3-0 Champions League win over Basel.

Following the game, Mourinho claimed that Fellaini is a very 'important' player in his side.

He said: "He showed it again, and the supporters understand that. I'm really pleased for him because, since I arrived, he's trying to give absolutely everything to me, to the team and to the club.

"I felt it was also good for the profile of the game against a team that was defending with five at the back and with a big accumulation of players in the box. I felt his strength in the air could be an option for us, so I'm pleased for him."

Published on sport

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:

Comment on this post