Mikel finally speaks about his move, "It was tough, but I didn't regret

Published on by Sodipo Ayodele

Mikel finally speaks about his move, "It was tough, but I didn't regret

The super Eagles midfielder,  Mikel Agu,  has expressed his on his move from Porto to Turkish club, Bursaspor.  He admitted it was a difficult decision for him to make.   

He said, “It was not easy to make the decision to leave Porto after they gave me a new contract and I was doing very well in pre-season after they gave me the opportunity,” Mikel Agu recounted to SCORENigeria

“But all of a sudden Danilo came back and things changed. I was not playing much then and that was not good for me.

“I need to be playing to also improve my chances in the national team because if am not playing, the chances of playing for the national team will be slim.

“That was when I started having the second thought – I spoke to my agent about it and he said it won’t be a problem. He told me that the coach of Bursaspor likes me and my style of game.

“So, he invited me and he told me that they are very interested in me. Though I had some offers in Spain as well, I decided to go to Turkey because the coach already knew me and he pushed to get me.

“Seriously, I do not regret that I moved to Turkey, my family is here with me and it has been very easy to adapt.”

Published on sport

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:

Comment on this post