Why I bench Victor Moses, Conte explains

Published on by Ayodele Sodipo

Why I bench Victor Moses,  Conte explains

Chelsea boss, Antonio Conte, has explained the reason behind benching Nigerian International,  in yesterday 6-0 win against Qarabag in the championships league match. Conte said, He (Davide) played a really good game but now he has to continue to work to improve,'' Conte said. 

''For sure he knew very well my style of football and my idea of football. For this reason, I decided to start with him. He was prepared to play. He played very well.''

He added, ''For him it was his first appearance at Stamford Bridge. It’s not easy to totally change your sporting life in one week, but the answer was very good.

''He has said he wanted to cross, but he scored and it’s important for us.

''I am very pleased with the performance. Now we have to continue in this way with him and the other players. I had a positive answer from my players tonight''.

Published on sport

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:

Comment on this post