Theo Walcott leaves Arsenal

Published on by Salam Rasak O.

Theo Walcott leaves Arsenal

Everton have completed the signing of Theo Walcott from Arsenal in a deal which could rise to £25million, with the winger saying the move made him ‘excited again’ about his career.

The 28-year-old, who spent 12 years with the Gunners and played in nearly 400 games, has signed a three-and-a-half year contract worth over £110,000 a week.

Walcott becomes Sam Allardyce’s second signing of the January transfer window following the £27m arrival of striker Cenk Tosun from Besiktas.

He scored 108 goals for Arsenal after arriving as a 16-year-old in January 2006, but has fallen down the pecking order under Arsene Wenger this season, and has now signed on to be an Everton player until 2022.

Walcott told the Everton club website: ‘I’m very ambitious and I’ve come here because I want the club to push to the next level, and with the players that have come in, I feel like the next level can be reached.

‘I’m very excited to be starting a new chapter and I felt this was the right place for me to be. The manager is very ambitious and I feel like the club is going in the right direction," he added. 

Source: TheNation

 

TO DIRECTLY RECEIVE NEWS UPDATES TO YOUR EMAIL FOR FREE, DO WELL TO SUBSCRIBE TO FLASHME NEWSLETTER. ALSO CONNECT WITH US ON WHATSAPP +2348161137111, TWITTER: @FLASHMENEW, AND TO REPORT NEWS OR ARTICLE, SEND THEM TO EMAIL: CONTACT@FLASHMENEWS.COM

Published on sport, News

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:

Comment on this post